• Jessica Alampay

"Coughing While Asian" a live conversation

Updated: May 22

I will be taking part in a virtual conversation featuring artist responses to the COVID-19 pandemic. The event is meant to "spark conversation within the Asian American Pacific Islander communities and to check-in on our mental health and well-being". It will feature short-films, including my own, "Travel is Prohibited", as well as a panel discussion with mental health professionals and AAPI artists. I have experienced so many "firsts" this year, as so many of you have, too. I often consider the juxtaposition between what I have lost, in the wake of the pandemic, and what I have gained. I am feeling incredibly grateful to have been invited to share my voice in this conversation. Please click on either image below to RSVP for the event: Sunday, May 24, 2020 4:00 PM (PDT) / Domingo, 24 Mayo - 6:00 PM (CDT) / Lunedì 25 Maggio 1:00 (CEST) / Monday, May 25 7:00 AM (PHT) / 8:00 AM (JST)


#MentalHealthAwarenessMonth #AsianPacificAmericanMonth


©2020 by Writing in Turin. Proudly created with Wix.com